Archive for January 19, 2007

Hello world!

This is my first post so don’t expect too much at once, please.

The first thing I want to say is that I am sports-minded a bit. By that I mean for the sport of football and golf. Some baseball, not much, but more than basketball. On this matter of football (and I won’t be on this subject very long), we here in Indy are preparing for the championship game with the New England Patriots. It looks like it will be a very good game and if Payton Manning can keep cool and learn how to play the “big” game, I truly believe that the Indianapolis Colts will win and advance to the Super Bowl in Miami, Florida! I have confidence!

That’s all for sports.

Since I am older than most of you, I’m what you would call a “senior citizen” ’cause I’m over 60, I found an article about online dating that looked interesting. I’m not ready for anything like that – I lost my wife to lung cancer last May 17th so it will take me some time to get adjusted to the fact that I’m alone. Anyway, here is that article I saw:

Finding the love of your life does not have to stop at 30. In fact, there are many online
dating websites that try to get this message across to senior citizens.

For many, online dating has become a successful endeavor for uniting countless singles.
Many think that it is only for younger people, but according to the 2000 Report of the
Census Bureau of the United States, there are more than 31 million single Americans that have reached 45. Singles below 45 are around 51 million. So, out of 82 million singles in the United States, about 37.8 percent are seniors. That’s more than a third of all singles.

So for every 10 singles checking an internet dating site, four of them are likely to be
seniors. That is why if you are an older single, why not try dating sites on the Internet? There are many dating services over the Net that especially cater to seniors to help them find a perfect match. Becoming a member of an internet dating site will take just a few minutes.

What are the advantages of joining an online senior dating site?

– User-friendly
Whether you are a senior who is just new to computers or you are quite an expert at
surfing the Net, dating services are easy to use.

– Success rate
Generally, sites with many members often have the highest probability of giving you the perfect mate. In addition, having many site members give the site a good reputation.

– Anonymous Email
Reputable dating sites do not instantly give your email address or contact numbers in
case someone wants to give you a message or vice versa. You need give your “real
identity” only when you have become comfortable with that person.

– Matching Service
Online sites allow you to state what you want in a person and can notify you by email of
the people most likely to match you.

– Articles and Tips on Dating
Sites offer articles and tips on how to get your perfect match.
Looking for your soul mate is not tied to age. Try online dating. It works!

Indy

Mark Me

January 19, 2007 at 7:11 pm 1 comment


Calendar

January 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category